How to tell how old a Cabbage Patch Doll is.....

rss
Posted by yobbo1 - Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 5:52 AM
Member since 2008
G'day....

I am not a doll expert....so would be happy with any advice on the age of Cabbage Patch Doll......

The doll that I have is in excellent conditon......has a signature on it's 'bottom'and is dressed in origional clothes.

Has blonde (yellow hair).....no shoes.....

Is very clean......

Any help would be appreciated.............................cheers...Lily
    Member since 2006
    #1 by goldswan-lake Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 6:19 AM
    The colour of the signature, indicates what year it was made.   What colour is it?
    Member since 2007
    #2 by marian-48 Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 6:30 AM
    Lily, do you have her Birth Certificate?
    Maybe if you could add a pic someone may recognise the CP.
    When these dolls came out there were also fakes of them.Marian
    Member since 2006
    #3 by goldswan-lake Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 6:52 AM
    There's lots of CPK info on the 'Bit's of Cabbage' website.
    Member since 2008
    #4 by yobbo1 Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 5:07 PM
    Many thanks for your replies.....Goldswan & Marian

The Signature is a faded Pink/Red...

I do not have a Birth Certificate for her........ She was in a 'job lot' box that I bid on in an auction at a clearance sale.

Will certainly check out the site info
    Cheers...Lily
    Member since 2008
    #5 by yobbo1 Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 5:24 PM
    Just thought I'd let you know that the site was full of great info......in case there is anyone else out there with a Cabbage Patch Doll and would like to know a bit.

My Cabbage Patch has the numbr 9 stamped on her head...just below the hair line (she has the baby faced dimples) and was sometimes referred to as 'Chimp-Face' and the colour of the signature is red ...so she was made in 1986.

What a great exercise that was....thank you girls ....Lily

Member since 2007
    #6 by marian-48 Sunday, 18 Sep 2011 6:18 PM