Learn about sellers setting their status to 'Away'
What does Away status mean?
If a seller is away (on holiday etc) they are able to set their status to 'Away'
to prevent users viewing/buying their items. This allows the seller to turn their
selling listings "off" and "on" from the click of a button instead of ending their
items and then listing them again.
When a seller sets their status to Away:
- The seller's listings will not appear in search results or category
lists (with the exception of listings with bids). However, if the seller lists a
NEW item whilst they are set to Away, the item will appear in search results and
- Members will not be able to place bids or purchase the seller's items (with the
exception of listings with bids).
- Users will see an Away message on the seller's profile page and item page.
- The seller can still manage their selling items in My quicksales and use all other quicksales
services as normal.
- If the seller has a qshop, the qshop will be set to Offline. Seller's will need
to turn their qshop back Online manually.
- If any items fall due for 'Relist' during the 'Away' period currently in place,
they will be sent to the Unsold list and not be automatically relisted.